We use essential cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set analytics cookies that help us make improvements by measuring how you use the site. These will be set only if you accept.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookies page.

Essential Cookies

Essential cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. For example, the selections you make here about which cookies to accept are stored in a cookie.

You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics Cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify you.

Third Party Cookies

Third party cookies are ones planted by other websites while using this site. This may occur (for example) where a Twitter or Facebook feed is embedded with a page. Selecting to turn these off will hide such content.

Skip to main content

Directors and Officers

The club is run by a group of hard working volunteers, elected at the Annual General Meeting usually held towards the end of April each year. The Board Members and Bowls Club Committee as of AGM 16th April 2023:

LVIBC Board and Bowling Committee


Board of Directors (2023)

Andy Janes  (chairman)

Roger Banister

Gary Lovett

Jim Heyneker

Brian Martin

Tom Regan-Atkins


Bowls Club Committee

Committee Chairman       Gary Lovett

President                            Ian Laming

Membership Secretary    Elizabeth Devonish

Match Secretary               Sarah Riddell

League Secretary             Jacqui Dyer

Competition Secretary    Steve Shaw

Ladies Captain                     Yvonne Grant

Junior Team Manager     Alan Smith

Minutes Secretary            Vacant


Representatives of other positions

Sarah Riddell            Ladies Vice Captain

Pauline Oxlade         Benevolent Secretary

Tom Regan-Atkins   Men's Patron Secretary

Yvonne Grant           Ladies County Delegate

Duncan Rogers        Men's  County Delegate

Alan Smith                U25s Manager


Duncan Rogers, Trevor Morgan

 Ian Laming &  Martin Wells  ---     Men's Selectors


Yvonne Grant, Alice Lovett

Sue Stinchcombe & Stella Hayden   ---     Ladies Selectors 


Vacant Positions -- Cub Captain, Men's Captain, Men's Vice Captain & Head Coach                                                                                                                                                                   

To contact an officer of LVIBC use the club telephone number 01256 356507. Individual contact details are available though Bowlr for Club members.

Updated 19/04/2023 : TS