We use essential cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set analytics cookies that help us make improvements by measuring how you use the site. These will be set only if you accept.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookies page.

Essential Cookies

Essential cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. For example, the selections you make here about which cookies to accept are stored in a cookie.

You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics Cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify you.

Third Party Cookies

Third party cookies are ones planted by other websites while using this site. This may occur (for example) where a Twitter or Facebook feed is embedded with a page. Selecting to turn these off will hide such content.

Skip to main content


The club has had considerable success in the world of indoor bowls having hosted the Womens National Finals in 2007 and the first joint Womens and Mens National Finals in 2008.

Our ladies triples team won the national title in 2007. One of  junior lady bowlers won the World Junior Singles title in 2006 and is a current member of the England Under 25 National team.

In 2009 Loddon Vale men won four of the five Hampshire county titles and in 2010 retained the pairs and fours titles.

Further success came in the following years culminating with the club winning their first National title - the Lenny Denny Trophy in 2016.


Lenny Denny winners 2016 Lenny Denny winners 2016

Loddon Vale will be represented in the Final Stages of the Home Counties Bowling Association competitions representing Hampshire on 30th October 2016 at Prince Arthur IBC in Gillingham, Kent.

Loddon Vale will provide the Hampshire entries for:

  • The pairs -  Geraint Jones and Gary Lovett
  • The fours  -  Duncan Rogers, Steve Shaw, Dave Rice and Trevor Morgan

Having received a bye in the first round both teams will play in the semi-finals at 10 a.m. on 30th October.

The finals will follow after a lunch break at approximately 2 p.m.


Updated 16-08-22  TS